Specialist Dentist

Aria Dental Perth is a leading specialist dental practice providing a range of specialist services, including full mouth rehabilitation, dental implants and cosmetic dentistry.

Dental Specialists

Dental Specialists in Australia

Dental specialists are dentists who have undertaken additional specialised training. In order to be eligible for registration as a dental specialist, a dentist is required to have completed a minimum of two years’ general dental practice. The educational requirement for a dental specialist is a minimum three years’ full time programme that is approved by the National Board.

To maintain dental registration, all dentists need to undergo continued CPD (continuing professional development) training courses. These may offer additional qualifications, but should not be confused with formal specialist training. If you want to check your dentist’s registration status, simply go to the AHPRA (Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency) website and confirm their registration status.

Specialist Prosthodontist

Dr Michael Zaninovich

Dr Michael Zaninovich is our Specialist Prosthodontist and a leader in the field of implantology and cosmetic dentistry. He is supported by a team of highly experienced and specially selected general dentists, including a root canal consultant, experienced ceramist and dental hygienists. Collectively, they are able to provide multidisciplinary services at our single Perth location.

High quality dental work often requires a multidisciplinary approach, whereby specialists and general dentists complete different phases of your dental treatment to achieve the best results possible. At Aria Dental,  Dr Zaninovich will direct and oversee the work completed, and will communicate with the relevant dental professionals to ensure the most appropriate result is obtained for you.

Our specialist services are used by patients from anywhere in Western Australia. Due to our convenient Perth CBD location, we are particularly accessible for patients in West Perth, East Perth, South Perth, North Perth, Subiaco and surrounding suburbs.